Product Review (Products I have Used)

Part 1

After much research over the web, talking to doctors, researching on my own I came up with a product bag which stores all the products that are effective in battling my daughter’s eczema.

Everyday use:

Products Used:

  1. Cetaphil Restoraderm Body Wash
  2. Cetaphil Eczema Calming Relief moisturizer
  3. Kiehl’s Ultra facial Cream
  4. Cerave Facial Lotion Sunscreen SPF 50
  5. Cerave Body Lotion Sunscreen SPF 50

Bath Time:

Cetaphil Restoraderm Body Wash for taking a shower and Cetaphil Eczema Calming Relief moisturizer right after the bath.

I usually buy these products at Walmart or Target. They usually go on sale and have coupons.

So basically, while showering, I would just apply the body wash on my hands and scrub my daughter’s skin lightly. I was advised not to use any washcloth on my daughter as this will aggravate the eczema and make her itch more.

After the bath and after drying, I would apply the Cetaphil Eczema Calming Relief moisturizer generously to her body and concentrating at the affected areas.

For her Face and neck, I would put the Kiehl’s Ultra facial Cream. It is also important to put this at the back of the ears, I have noticed my daughter would get flare ups there too.

During summer or when the sun is out, in addition to the lotion, I would use the following below :

  1. Cerave Facial Lotion Sunscreen SPF 50
  2. Cerave Body Lotion Sunscreen SPF 50

 

Throughout the day and after School:

Before her school, in the morning, my routine is her bath time ritual. When she comes back from school, I would give her a very light sponge bath so that her pores would open up again then I would apply the Cetaphil Eczema Calming Relief moisturizer on the body, then the Kiehl’s Ultra facial Cream on the face. I would check her skin every 2 hours to see if it is still moisturized, if not, then I would reapply Cetaphil Eczema Calming Relief moisturizer on the body, then the Kiel’s Ultra facial Cream on the face.

I hope this helps… Please let me know your thoughts. I will post her bedtime ritual shortly in Part 2 of this blog.

 

Leave a Reply

